MSIS Hall of Fame

At the MSIS 25th Anniversary celebration in Cleveland, the MSIS Hall of Fame was created in the collegial spirit of our founders as a vehicle to honor individuals who have been faithful to the mission and instrumental to the success of MSIS over the years. The founding MSIS leaders laid the foundation for the many achievements of the MSIS – innumerable patient care improvements, guidelines, consensus statements, and collaborative research initiatives can be traced to the early roots of MSIS. Hall of Fame inductees are MSIS Members who have dedicated their clinical careers to the care of patients with musculoskeletal infections, and who have through research investigations fostered innovative ways of diagnosing and managing musculoskeletal infection. Our honorees have worked tirelessly through committees, board assignments, and working with dedication through service to MSIS.

  • 2015 David Blaha MD
  • 2015 Jason Calhoun MD
  • 2015 John Esterhai MD
  • 2015 Michael Patzakis MD
  • 2015 Carl Nelson MD
  • 2016 Javad Parvizi MD
  • 2016 Doug Osmon MD
  • 2017 Alex McLaren MD
  • 2018 Jon Mader MD